Fangirl Friday-December 16

Fangirl Friday is a feature hosted by my pal Evil Eva over at Nancy Drew is My Homegirl. Basically, we talk about the things we think are awesomely exciting.  The problem this week is that we’ve had half the household, including me, under the weather this week, so really all that I find super exciting right now is sleep (and maybe a warm blanket).  Here are a couple of things that have made me feel better though:

1. Saving June by Hannah Harrington– You guys, I just finished this book on Thursday and I thoroughly, thoroughly enjoyed it. The subject matter seems like a major downer, but it’s well written and sweet. There will be a review to come but you should check it out.

2. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare– Has this been on every single one of my Fangirl Fridays? Probably. It finally arrived and I started it.  All I can say is holy. Freaking. Cow. Page 204 (Am I right Dixie? Oh yes).  It’s really good.

3. Young Adult– It’s Christmas vacation for my entire family (the hubby is a teacher so he has two weeks off, the kiddos are kiddos so they have three weeks off. Yea!) and at some point we will be going to the movies. I have to see Young Adult. I mean, not with my kids, of course, but me and the hubs.  I’ll totally have a love/hate relationship with Charlize Theron’s character, which is awesome.  I can’t wait.

That’s all for now!

2 thoughts on “Fangirl Friday-December 16

  1. I loved “Saving June”; went a bit crazy after reading “Clockwork Prince” (one of the best love triangles in all of YA); enjoyed “Young Adult” but didn’t want to marry it and have its babies — mostly because I never felt on Mavis’ side except in maybe one scene. Hope you had a great date night.

Leave a Reply

