Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Hope Santa Brings

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. My list list week may sound redundant because there are still so many books I want to read that I’ve promised not to buy because I usually get told that I never leave any books for anyone to buy me for Christmas (of course I do that. I want to make sure that I actually read them!).  So here goes:

1. Legend by Marie Lu– Dying here. DYING.

2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Lani Taylor– If one more person, even the ones I totally adore, tells me I have to read this I might cry. I know! I purposely didn’t buy it and now I’m very sad that I’ve made myself wait.

3. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins– Tell me, why have I requested this from the library when I know that as soon as I finish it I’ll be at the bookstore buying it?  Sometimes I don’t even make sense to myself.

4. Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson– I have no idea what this is about but the title sounds fierce.

5. Kiss Crush Collide by Christina Meredith– I’ll be honest. I want to read this because it seems like it will be a kissing book (I know, look out. I’m a genius). It doesn’t actually come out until December 27th, but Santa, I fully accept gift cards. I have no problem using said gift card to purchase this after Christmas.

6. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin– I realize that I’m the only person on the planet who hasn’t read this.  It’s OK.

7. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi– Ditto

8. The Mortal Instruments books by Cassandra Clare- I love this series. I have no idea why I don’t own it.

That’s all I could come up with because a) I usually buy books when I want them or b) I borrow them from one of the most awesome institutions known to man, the library.

Merry Christmas everyone!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Hope Santa Brings

  1. Girl of Fire & Shatter Me were a a bit hard for me to start but once I did they were awesome!! I’m with you on Lola, I did the same thing. ~ 😛

  2. I can only echo your sentiment for Legend, DYING to read it! Was under the tree today investigating which of the packages might contain it like a little kid. I’ve heard so many good things and that it’s unputdownable, so I get the feeling I might have finished it by the 26th.

    Lola, Girl of Fire and Thorns, and DoSaB were definitely in my top 5 this year!

    • Ok I actually just finished Lola and holy cow…so stinking adorable! Definitely on my top ten this year too. I have this Barnes and Noble gift card and it is KILLING ME not to use it to buy Legend right now. But I promised I’d wait until after Christmas because I never let people buy me books. Why did I do that? Ugh!

  3. Very excited to read Legend, Shatter Me, Lola and the Boy Next Door and Daughter of Smoke and Bone too.
    i haven’t read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer yet either but i really want to. i’ve heard good things about it. i totally forgot to put that one on my list.

  4. have i mentioned how much you make me laugh? i haven’t read “unbecoming” or “shatter me” yet either…guess i should get on that. genius idea to have santa bring gift cards.

Leave a Reply

