Fangirl Friday- February 17

Fangirl Friday is a feature hosted by Nancy Drew is My Homegirl. Basically, it’s where we chat it up about all of our most spazzworthy obsessions.  Here goes:

1. Adele- I know it’s played and played and played, but oh, seeing her win (and win, win, win) at the Grammys made me crave a good listen to 21.  In all honesty, I listen to her music relentlessly–but I was so happy to see her win so big.  And, on a side note, as much as I love her voice, you haven’t heard singing until you’ve heard my six-year-old trying to sing Rolling in the Deep in the shower.  I sit in the hallway and listen to her and it is the cutest thing EVER!!!

2. Hana by Lauren Oliver– Did you know there’s a short story between Delirium and Pandemonium? I didn’t either until my friend Maggie at Gone Pecan told me and was then nice enough to  send me the link.  It’s the story of Lena’s best friend Hana and what happens to her after Lena escapes. Come on. You know you want to read it.

3. I Fancy You- Alright, alright, I know that Valentine’s Day has passed, but did you see this cuteness?

I am so into this little crush that Klaus has on Caroline.  I mean yeah, he murdered his mum and yeah, he staked like, all of his siblings and has created a race of hybrids to serve him–but he has a fancypants English accent! And he paints! That has to count for something!

4. Lestat and Louis on Edward Cullen– To my Facebook friends, I’m sorry that you’ve already seen this, but I think it’s SO FUNNY.  It’s like Mean Girls with vampires. Love it!

5. Geek Love on TLC- I just caught and episode of this and am pretty sure it will be one of my favorite shows ever. It’s geeks! It’s speed dating! And Star Wars! This made me and the hubs want to hit Comic Con even more. Check it!

Happy Friday Everyone!

10 thoughts on “Fangirl Friday- February 17

  1. I am absoultely in love with all things Adele. I think if I ever had a daughter I would seriously consider naming her that. 😛 Did you read Hana? Let’s just say “witch” wasn’t the exact word I thought of. . . .I have seen Geek Love and I think if I lived as close as you guys did I would totally hit up Comic Con and the speed dating. . .find someone that speaks my language. LOL ~ Maggie

  2. ha! you’re such a geek, i love it! i have to say, last night I spent about 20 minutes on the computer watching adele videos, so you’re definitely not alone 🙂

  3. Fantastic fangirl day! While I could go on about all these things, esp fabulous Adele and her wins! I’ll choose to focus on the Interview with the Vampire picture. Ha! Love it. There’s this little video about the meeting of vampires that you should check out if you haven’t already. It’s hilarious and, since I’m guessing you’re into geeky thing like I am, you’ll probably laugh harder than a non-geek watching it!

  4. i was so psyched that Adele totally cleaned up at the Grammys. She is such an amazing singer. i’ve probably listened to 21 about a billion times. i’m hoping for some new songs from her soon though.
    Also thanks for the link to the Hana story. i’m so insanely obsessed with this series and with Lauren Oliver’s writing in general. (1 week til Pandemonium!!!! Yay!!!)
    i’m a big fan of the possibility of some Klaus and Caroline coupling too! i like both of the characters separately and i think it would be really interesting to see where the writers would go with a swoony storyline between them. Although it’s kinda weird seeing Klaus semi-whipped. 🙂

  5. OMG, I’m so behind — your Pandemonium review reminded me that I have to read the book to review it before release. Ack! Interestingly enough, I met two Lauren Oliver naysayers this weekend.

    Oh how I love Adele. My husband and three kids all love her as well. She’s amazing. Have you heard “Make You Feel My Love” from “19”? Younger friends played it as their first dance, and ever since it’s been our go-to “slow dancing in the kitchen” song.

    • Make You Feel my love is the song I always play for my kids. They call it The Mommy Song because I tell them that no one will ever love them like I do. 🙂 I love that song.

Leave a Reply

