Top Ten Tuesday-Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week we talking about our Spring TBRs. This may seem slightly repetitive considering my post in December about the books I’m most looking forward to this year (because more than half of them were coming out between January and May), so humor me a bit here. I really want to read these!

 

1. A Million Suns by Beth Revis– It’s only been sitting on my bookshelf forever and I’ve been dying to read it since I finished Across the Universe. It’s a blessing and a curse (but not really) to have so many good books to read.  Why do I need sleep?

 

2. Hallowed by Cynthia Hand– This came out and I still haven’t bought it. Why???  I have no idea because I want to read it SO bad.

 

3. Lost In Time by Melissa De la Cruz- I still haven’t read this sixth installment of the Blue Bloods series.  And I should be cause I love me some Jack Force!

 

4. Fever by Lauren DeStefano– Oooooh what happened to Rhine and Gabriel? And what has become of Linden?  I should probably read it to find out.

 

5. The Last Echo by Kimberly Derting– I’ll be really honest here. I like all the creepy stuff in these books, but what I really want is more Violet and Jay.

 

6. Shine by Jeri Smith-Ready– Holy cow, I’m both dying for and sad about the conclusion to the Shift books.  What is going to happen?????

 

7. When You Were Mine by Rebecca Serle– I can’t explain it. I just have to read this.

 

8. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare– The only thing I hate about this series is waiting for the next installment.  Can’t wait for this one.

 

9. Underworld by Meg Cabot– Pierce and John and that whole “trying to kidnap her and keep her in the underworld” thing–I loved that.  And I love everything Meg Cabot writes so I know this will be good.

 

10. The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith– I hear this is super cute. I like super cute.  I love books that make me smile. Also there’s a British guy so I’m sold.

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday-Spring TBR

  1. I think many on my list were also on my 2012 TBR list back in January, too. Somehow my plans to read things always get thwarted by really random stuff (generally deadlines on library books and the randomness of wait lists!) TSPoLaFS is calling my name, though. I’m going to be flying a lot this week, so many I’ll read it then!

    • I’m the opposite this week. I’ve hardly read a thing…and the books keep coming in to the library. But that’s never really a bad thing, I guess. 🙂

  2. Million Suns wasn’t as good as AU to me. Just finished Fever this morning, I thought the ending would be bigger but it was a great read. I can mail Statistical to you when I’m done with the bookmarks if Dixie isn’t ready with Delirium. 🙂 ~Maggie

  3. What happened to Linden? Ohh he moved up a few points on the hotness scale! 🙂

    I haven’t read the 2nd book in Kimberly Derting’s series, but yeah… I do love the creepiness of it, but I honestly just want more kissy scenes. They were aplenty in The Body Finder!

    • That’s what I love about The Body Finder books. I mean the creepy stuff is great and all, but the story I’m most interested in is Jay and Violet. Swoon City!

  4. Hallowed is SO GOOD but a bit sad, but worth getting on as soon as possible. Like if you can get it in your hands, START READING IT!

    And oh my goodness there are so many swoons in Statistical Probability of Love.

    Your top ten list rocks 🙂

    My TTT

    • Thank you! I really, really NEED to read both of those books (yes, it’s beyond want). I was going to run out and buy Hallowed but it seems lame to do it right now when I have stacks of books I have to finish. Soon, very soon though.

    • One of the worst things is that I recently recommended Unearthly to someone. She read it and loved it (of course) and then was like, “OMG have you read Hallowed? It’s SO good?” I mean that’s great but why haven’t I read it yet???? 🙂

  5. Ooh, looks like a season of sequels! I totally need to do that one of these days. I keep starting new series, which is great, but I need to see what happens in my old ones!

    I totally forgot to put Across the Universe on my list, but now I want to! Top 11?

    • That ending killed me because it was almost totally over and I was thinking “No way, this is going to be a happy ending. Really?” And them IT happened. Do you ever read her teasers? I normally try not to, but I read one for City of Lost Souls a while back. It was gooooood.

  6. Great list! i need to read the first books in the series’ by Beth Revis and Lauren Destefano. i’ve heard that they’re so good but for some reason i still haven’t read them yet.
    i haven’t read the Shift books either. Are they really that good? Is it possible that there are even MORE books that i need to buy? 🙂

    • They’re actually really good. I was surprised because I’m not way into paranormal stuff, but I love them. It has ghosts and there’s a sweet, tragic love story in the first one that turns into a great love triangle in the other books. I think you’d like them. Don’t look at the covers. They’re terrible, but the books are good!

Leave a Reply

