Spring Break

 

Hey Guys!

In our house we are smack dab in the middle of Spring Break. My girls are finishing up two weeks of vacation and as they prepare to go back to school, my husband will be on vacation (he’s in a different school district and not actually trying to avoid our children).  I’ve still be reading a ton, keeping up on comments and running posts as scheduled, but this week I didn’t have the time to do a Fangirl Five post.  I know, sad face.

I can tell you that this week I’ve been obsessing over Tempest by Julie Cross (time travel and a love story. I’m SO there), as well as reading a fun murder-mystery called Alibi AND my daughter and I just finished a very cute middle grade book that we’re preparing to review together.  Lastly, we saw Mirror Mirror in the theater this week and my kids and I loved it.  It was adorable.  Lilly Collins was beautiful.  If that Mortal Instruments movie ever gets made, she’ll be a fabulous Clary Fray!

That’s all for now. Have a great weekend and a Happy Easter!

 

10 thoughts on “Spring Break

  1. Glad to hear about Lilly Collins; she’s so cute! I’m excited to see Mirror, Mirror and glad to hear that you guys enjoyed it! Happy spring break!

  2. If you like time travel and romance, you should take a look at Kerstin Gier’s Ruby Red. It’s the first book in a trilogy, the second is supposed to come out later this year. The books were originally published in Germany so they’re already written, they’re just not accessible, which I find very frustrating.

  3. Me and my friend planned to see Mirror Mirror in the theater, but then we realized that the only version that runs is dubbed. We decided not to see the movie, so I have yet to see it. I still hope that they will show it in English though.

Leave a Reply

