TGIF June 15- MVB

TGIF is hosted by Ginger at GReads.

This week’s question is: From your personal collection of books, which one hold the most value to you?

Well, I can’t narrow it down to one because, I’m sorry, but some things are just not possible. Do you have one favorite movie or type of dessert? One favorote ride at Disneyland? I think not. Books are even bigger than those things!

First, my copy of To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee is very special because a) it’s an amazing book and b) my husband searched high and low for this baby–unbeknownst to me–and had great difficulty finding it because apparently it was out of print at the time.  It makes me love it (and him all the more.

Then, of course, I’d have to include an old hard copy version of The Secret Garden because my extremely awesome, mega reader grandma (fond of  Danielle Steel and many a sexy bodice ripper) bought it for me when I was in high school, telling me I had to read it because it was her absolute favorite book.

The huge fangirl in me would also have to hold on to my copy of Forever Princess because, you guys, it’s signed by Meg Cabot.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know! She’s not on the West Coast very often (boo hoo), but my daughter, Chloe, and I had the chance to meet her, to spazz about Michael Moscovitz (OK, so maybe that was just me) and to get her to sign our books. It was awesome!

And I could never part with Goodnight Moon, because me sweet little Carissa scribbled in it when she was a toddler. Now she sees it and acts like she has no idea who could’ve done such a thing, but we both know.

That’s all for now. Happy Friday!

8 thoughts on “TGIF June 15- MVB

    • You what’s funny? I didn’t totally love it the first time I read it. Then a couple of years ago I read it with my daughter and I enjoyed it so much more.

Leave a Reply

