TGIF- Swooning Your Socks Off

TGIF is hosted by the ever awesome Ginger at GReads.

This week we’re discussing swoonworthy quotes.

Oh y’all, stop the presses. This is SO up my alley.  And since I’ve done this  here and here and here (what can I say? I love swoonytimes!), I’m going to make a huge effort to quote books I have not yet slobbered over in similar posts.  It’s a tough job you guys. For reals.

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand 


The corner of his mouth lifts, and then I kiss him. Not so gently this time. His hands drop from my face and grab my waist and pull me to him. A small soft groan escapes him, and that noise makes me feel absolutely crazy. I lose it. I wind my hands around his neck and kiss him without holding anything back. I can feel his heart thundering like mine, his breath coming faster, his arms tightening around me.
And then I can feel what he feels. He’s waited for this moment. He loves how I feel in his arms. He loves the smell of my hair. He loves the way I looked at him just now, flushed and wanting more from him. He loves the color of my lips and now the taste of my mouth is making his knees feel weak and he doesn’t want to seem weak in front of me.

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

He loved her.
Jay Heaton, her best friend since childhood was in love with her. He didn’t say it but she knew that it was true.
And the part that really freaked her out, the part that caught her completely off guard, is that he wasn’t alone. Because even though she’d been denying it for a long, long time, it had always been there… waiting beneath the surface of their friendship. And now that it was out there was no going back. 
And it was so weird to even be thinking it but…… she was in love with him too.

And another one…

He reached out, capturing her hand in his. He laced his fingers casually through hers.
Violet leaned against him and the calm finally came, settling over her peacefully.
And then he kissed her. Gently. Softly. Not on the lips, as she’d imagined so many times before, but on her forehead.
The gesture was sweet and a little possessive.
Violet hoped, maybe, it was a start.

We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han

But just because you bury something, that doesn’t mean it stops existing. Those feelings, they’d been there all along. All that time. I had to face it. He was part of my DNA. I had brown hair and I had freckles and I would always have Conrad in my heart.

Just one more…

“Being near you like this, it hurts. And Jere”—Conrad cleared his throat and stepped backward, making space between us—“he’s the one who needs you.” Hoarsely, he said, “I need you to know that no matter what happens, it was worth it to me. Being with you, loving you. It was all worth it.” 

Le sigh!!!!!  Happy Friday.

11 thoughts on “TGIF- Swooning Your Socks Off

Leave a Reply

