TGIF- July 27

TGIF is hosted by the awesome Ginger at GReads. This week’s topic is  Christmas in July (which I also celebrate with my kids only our celebration involves cranked up AC, homemade sugar cookies and icing, and oodles of Christmas movies).

As far as my book-related Christmas in July, here’s what I’m wishing for as of now:

Time Between Us by Tamara Ireland Stone– This one doesn’t come out until October but I have been dying to read it ever since I first read about it last year. It’s being called a YA version of The Time Traveler’s Wife (only my favs book ever!). October can’t get here soon enough.

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor- This is the sequel to Daughter of Smoke and Bone and I’m pretty much willing to ignore everyone in my life for a full day so that I can be completely swept away by this book.  I seriously can’t wait. I can’t.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green– This will sound lame, because I’ve already read this book (the review is coming as soon as I’m able to put my adoration into words). But I got it from the library and after reading it I now realize that I need it on my bookshelf. I need to be able to flip through those pages and love on it all over again anytime I choose. Also, I need a copy that I can loan out over and over so that more people can understand the mega-awesomeness of Augustus, Hazel and John Green.

There are a few more I can’t (but will) wait for: Prodigy by Marie Lu (Legend #2) due out in January (here’s a link to the first chapter), Unravel Me (Shatter Me#2) by Tahereh Mafi due February 2013, Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (Infernal Devices #3) due out March 2013. And does anyone have an exact date on Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins? I need that sort of adorableness in my life always.

Happy Friday!

15 thoughts on “TGIF- July 27

  1. You know, if anyone could bring these books to you, it would be Santa. He can work magic and make books that aren’t out yet appear in our stockings. I really need to read The Fault in Our Stars… between you, Maggie and Dixie talking about it so much lately I’m feeling super left out on the awesomeness!

  2. I really need to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone!!! I’ve heard nothing but fantastic things about it. The Fault in Our Stars is definitely one of my faves read this year, so I totally understanding wanting your own copy of it!

    Please update your TGIF image to the one I use on my blog, thank you!

    • Oh, Ginger! Daughter of SMoke and Bone will not let you down. It’s wonderful! And The Fault in Our Stars is definitely one of my favs so far this year. I knew it would be good and it was still better than I’d imagined. And yes, I will definitely update the graphics on all future TGIFs. I was too lazy to do it before! 🙂

    • I totally get it, Alexa. I was the same way (only I avoided it because I was afraid it would make me too sad). It was so very worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

