Forever Giveaway!

You guys, when Simon & Schuster recently contacted me and offered an autographed copy of Forever by Judy Blume, I totally fangirled.  This is Judy Blume we’re talking about; the woman who created what may have been my first literary crush, Peter from Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing and who later taught me we must, we must, we must increase our bust.  I grew up on that awesomeness!

And when the book arrived in the mail and I saw that adorable cover and that amazing signature inside, I knew I had to share it with you. I mean, this is a book about high school love!  It’s about losing the big V! And it can be all yours (you know, if you win).

Contest Deets:

Enter only once by commenting below. Tell me something about your first love (notice I said first love not first time. Ahem).

US entires only please

Must be 18 or older.

Winner will be chosen using random.org

Winner will be notified via e-mail and must respond within 48 hours, otherwise another winner may be chosen.

I am not responsible for prizes that may be lost in transit.

Contest ends 08/29/12 at midnight EST.

Good Luck!

6 thoughts on “Forever Giveaway!

  1. How exciting!!! That sounds great, and congrats on the signed copy!
    I thought my first love was in high school, but looking back, it was a terribly silly 16-year-old crush on one of my first boyfriends (the crush lasted years.. the relationship? About two weeks haha). I had no idea what love was then!
    First REAL love was falling in love with my boyfriend the past two years 🙂 🙂 He’s quite the catch!

  2. Wow, I have been wanting to read this book! I married my first true love! I am not trying to be cheesy, but we have been together since high school. We did break up for a 2 yr period and both dated other people, but, somehow managed to find our way back to each other! I just figure, it was meant to be:)

    Thanks for the giveaway,
    Heather

    hyouse@hotmail.com

  3. OMG…I loved that book!!
    My first true love, its my favorite story to tell…He was my high school sweetheart, we met when I was 16 and he was 17 and after dating for 3 years got married at the tender age of 19 and 20. After 23 years of marriage and 3 kids later, he truely is my soul mate, the love of my life! We may have been young…but I wouldn’t change a thing 🙂

    Laurie

  4. I married my first true love, but that doesn’t mean I’ve never had my heart broken, because I did (think) I loved someone in high school. It was (mostly) unrequited but we had a “movie moment” nonetheless. We were at my junior homecoming dance together and since it was fall ’92, the DJ followed up a slow dance “Mysterious Ways” with “Smells Like Teen Spirit.” Naturally this led to an immediate impromptu mosh pit on the dance floor, and before we could move out of the way, this huge guy bumped into me, and I stumbled backward.. right into his arms. He helped me up and for several seconds we just looked at each other.

  5. My first love was just… it was like a deep breath of pure oxygen after a life of city smog- pure lightheaded head-over-heels careless love. Great giveaway, and nice post.

Comments are closed.