Top Ten Tuesday- Bookish People I Stalk

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week we’re talking about bookish people we’d like to meet.  The thing is,  I must be way boring or seriously mental (or both, let’s be honest) because while there are the obvious authors who need to become my bestie immediately, and there are bloggers I love and blogs I stalk, the only other bookish people I want to meet are book characters. So, um, does that even count?  I’m going to go ahead and say, why yes, I believe it doe and suddenly my list has gone from ten to ten thousand. I’ll try to reel it in.

Top Ten Bookish People I’d Like to Meet:

1. People who love books, especially YA books– Well duh.  But seriously, if you’re here and we’ve never chatted, say hi. I truly LOVE talking about books. I love sharing the books that mean something to me and I can’t even count the number of times someone has commented or e-mailed me with a book they feel I should read (and I read them and usually love them!). So drop a comment or an e-mail. I’m really nice, I swear.

2. Blogger Friends– I’ve had the chance to get to know SO MANY awesome people through blogging and man, a few of us have some epic Facebook and e-mail convos about hugely important stuff like the hotness of Jace, the incredible lack of aging by one Keanu Reeves, and the fact that it’s indeed a tragedy to have never seen Footloose. So let me give a shout out to some bloggers I really love: Gone Pecan, Teen Lit Rocks, The Grown Up YA, The Book Addict’s Guide.  And there are so many others.  I’d really love to arrange some huge non-stalkerish way to meet up, have some cocktails and discuss Michael Moscovitz.

3. Other blogs I stalk– There are tons of other blogs I stalk, ones where I don’t really know the hosts but I love to read what they have to say, like Forever Young Adult and YA Highway.

4. Meg Cabot– This would fit into my plan to be besties 4 evah, which is neither weird, nor creepy–right?

5. Leila Sales– The girl cracks me up. I just want to follow her around all day to see if she makes normal everyday life stuff like going to the post office or hitting Starbucks as funny as she makes her books and her blog.

6. Sarah Dessen– Love her words, love her books, her Twitter, all of it.

7. Every other author I love (because I can’t possibly list them all)- Sara Zarr, John Green, Jenny Han, E. Lockhart, Melina Marchetta, Cassandra Clare…too many more to name!

8. Authors Who Are No Longer– Jane Austen, Charlotte Bronte for sure. We’d need to discuss, Knightley, Wentworth, Darcy and Rochester and just WTH was up with St. John and that seriously lame proposal. And I’d have to tell them how amazing their heroines are even now and how they’ve sort of ruined it for real-life guys because everyone wants to marry Darcy.

9. And Speaking of Heroines– I’d have to meet Elizabeth, and Emma and Jane Eyre. And of course there are modern-day ladies like Mia Thermopolis and Katniss, Mia Hall, Frankie Landau Bank and Hazel Grace and a list so long I can’t even imagine how much time it would take to discuss.

10. The Heroes– Goodness, were I to list them all I’d end up in a puddle on the floor. We’ll start here.

Happy Tuesday!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Bookish People I Stalk

  1. Aww thanks!! I have you on my list as well! I love our crazy bookish conversations 🙂 They’re such a highlight of my day! I’ve drifted apart from a lot of my girl friends and my boyfriend’s friends are all guys so it’s nice to talk to ladies for a change, ESPECIALLY about books!
    I like that you included heroines/heroes on your list too! I didn’t even think of that. So much fun to read! 🙂

  2. like I told Brittany. . .I think my list might look a lot like yours as well. You know we are going to meet one day gal and it’s going to be epic! I already told my friend Veronica next time we go to Cali we are going to do something! ~Maggie

  3. Love how you broke apart your list! SO freaking hard to do this. DAMN me for coming up with t his topic. I just want to meet ALL THE BLOGGERS and ALL OF THE AUTHORS I love. One big party lol.

    Great list! I SO want to meet Sarah Dessen! She was at BEA the one year and I just didn’t get a chance to meet her! Boo me!

    My list!

  4. Jane Austen! Oh my gosh, I would love to meet her and hear what she has to say about Mr. Darcy! And I would love to mee John Green, too. I would actually love to see John Green and Hank Green together. I bet they are hilarious!

Leave a Reply

