Happy Birthday to Us!

  We’re two years old today. Hooray! Happy Blogiversary!

As many of you know, this blog began first and foremost out of a extreme, crazy love of all things reading, especially young adult books. Sooo we’re a little (OK, a lot) older than the YA target market. We’re just happy to spread the love.  And since I personally spent many hours on the phone or Facebook or e-mail blabbing to my pal, Vee, about things like Michael Moscovitz or my need to have sweet kisses in all of my books, or how much I hate Jacob, a blog seemed to be the natural solution.

It’s been a fabulous ride.  We have had wonderful support from friends, publishers and the authors we fangirl over, but more important we’ve made friends along the way. Thank you for being a part of that.

Here are a few fun stats:

What You’re Reading: The most popular page or post we’ve ever done is my Boyfriend List.  This makes me so happy. I have no idea why it is of such great importance to me not only to list my favorite male book characters but then to make sure everyone knows about it.  It just is.

Another popular post is our review of Blue Bloods. That just cracks me up because who knew?  Jack Force probably did because he is insanely awesome, but still. I had no idea.

Chatty Cathys: We’re so thankful for every person who takes the time to comment. Our recent top commenters are Candice from The Grown Up YA and Maggie from Gone Pecan. I love these ladies! 

Where You’re Coming From: We get the most referrals from two of my favorite blogs, Forever Young Adult and The Broke and The Bookish.  I would tell you to stop by and visit them, but you obviously already do!

All in all it’s been another great year. I’d like to say that I’ve organized some amazing giveaway or contest, but I haven’t. I’m clearly not very organized. So let me just say thanks. We appreciate your support, your suggestions and your awesome comments more than we can ever properly express.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Us!

  1. Happy happy birthday!!! So glad I found your blog (pretty sure it was thanks to Forever Young Adult) and we’ve gotten to become such good bloggy friends! Here’s to another year full of fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

