Top Ten Tuesday- Most Anticipated Books of 2013

Hey! Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the ladies at The Broke and The Bookish. Each week they choose a topic and we all babble and create lists (I love lists) of our top ten things within that subject. And sometimes I cheat, you know, because it’s really hard to only list ten things.

This week we’re discussing our most anticipated reads of 2013 and I have to tell you, I’m really bad at this. There are all kinds of books I’m super-excited about and yet next year, when I’m making my Most Anticipated Reads for 2014 list, I’ll probably still not have read a bunch of my 2013s.  It’s not because I’m not excited. Sometimes I just prefer to wait until a series is complete to finish it. Sometimes I just have so many books to read that I put myself on the library wait list instead of pre-ordering (because even when I do, I never read them. Hello, A Million Suns. Remember when we were friends back in February and I was dying to read you? Still am and yet there you sit on my bookshelf). And sometimes, in fact, quite often, I just get distracted by other shiny objects.

Either way, this is what I’m excited about right now. At this very moment.  Like, I can’t wait.

1. Requiem by Lauren Oliver- It’s the final Delirium. And spoiler alert, if Lena ends up without Alex I will lose it.  Kthanksbye.
2. Prodigy by Marie Lu- The next Legend.  I really liked the characters here and I want to know more about how America came to be all dystopic.  Also, I picture Day as Leo from his R&J days, and that is never a bad thing.

3. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi- The second book in the Shatter Me series. Here’s to more steamy kisses and more of my love/hate thing for Warner.

4. The Elite by Kiera Cass- This is book two in The Selection series. Guuuurl, I gotta know what happens with that whole love triangle (I have no idea who I want her with, but I think it’s definitely probably Maxon).  Also, I must know why those rebels keep attacking the castle.

5. Daughter of Smoke and Bone #3 by Laini Taylor- So, the second book, Days of Blood and Starlight is out now and I already need the final book. Oh I said it. Need.

6. Awaken by Meg Cabot- This is the third and final book in the Abandon series. I love this series, even though it is a little darker for Cabot (though not dark dark).  I have to know what happens with Pierce, especially after what happened with John…know what I’m saying?

7. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare- This is the final book in the Infernal Devices series and I have to know: Will or Jem (please say Will. Please!).

8. The final Divergent book by Veronica Roth- I should probably read Insurgent, but I’m still excited.

9. The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen- I love her. I love her books. It’s been too long since the last one.

10. Fire with Fire by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian- This is book two in the Burn for Burn series. I liked the first book. I’m intrigued.

So what are you psyched about reading next year?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Most Anticipated Books of 2013

  1. ME EITHER. I hold hope that one of us will get it in our B&B SS since that’s how D and I got Pandemonium. I still remember when I actually picked it up from her. . . IT WAS BETTER THAN CHRISTMAS itself. ~

  2. Yay for The Elite! It’s on my list, too, but I haven’t seen it on many others. I still need to read Days of Blood and Starlight, but I’m sure it’s amazing. 🙂

  3. I love that you & Maggie wrote almost the same thing for Clockwork Princess. I just want everyone to be happy and for it all to work out in the end. And kisses. I want kisses.

  4. I have heard SO MUCH about this love/hate for Warner. Man. I’ve gotta come back and harass you when I finally read this book.

    I’m looking forward to Prodigy toooooooo! I totally hear you on the series thing, though. I like being able to bounce from book to book when they’re all published.

Leave a Reply

