Top Ten Tuesday- Debuts I’m Psyched About

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

This week we’re chatting about the authors we’re excited to see debut this year.  This is always a hard post because there are SO many great books yet to be discovered.  They’re on their way to the bookstore shelves this year. And yet…I have no clue they’re coming. I mean, I read lists on Goodreads (sometimes) and I try to read the basic synopsis, but it’s so hard to tell what’s going to be good, what’s going to be amazing and what I’m going to wish I’d never opened.  So, here are a few that sound quite promising to me:

Level 21. Level 2 by Lenore Appelhans, January 2013- OK, I’m cheating. I’ve actually read this. But her, I’m still excited about this. It’s written by the blogger behind Presenting Lenore. Who better to know what we as readers want than a book blogger, right?

Madman's Daughter2. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shephard, January 2013- I’ve heard great things about this one from other bloggers. And honestly, if I’d just read the synopsis I might have skipped on it. Do you see my point?  I have no idea what is going to be good and what isn’t!  Now I must read this.

Nobody But Us3. Nobody But Us by Kristin Halbrook, January 2013- This is written by a contributor at YA Highway, one of my favorite blogs. Enough said. Also, the description sounds awesome.

My Life After Now4. My Life After Now by Jessica Verdi, April 2013- Honestly this sounds sad, but I want to read it.

Ink5. Ink by Amanda Sun, June 2013- It takes place in Japan. And it has something to do with ancient Gods, I think. It sounds awesome though.

Dualed6. Dualed by Elsie Chapman, February 2013- It’s futuristic and everyone has a genetic twin (raised by another family) who they have to try to eliminate before their 20th birthday. Hello, awesome premise.

Pivot Point7. Pivot Point by Kasie West, February 2013- The MC can see the future. Done.

How My Summer Went Up in Flames8. How My Summer Went Up in Flames by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski, May 2013-  It has a summer road trip. Could there be anything better?

Adobe Photoshop PDF9. The Reece Malcolm Lists by Amy Spalding, February 2013- The MC’s mom is a famous author she barely knows until she’s shipped off to live with her after her dad dies. It sounds cute (other than the dad dying, obviously).

The Holders10. The Holder by Julianna Scott, March 2013- It just sounds interesting.

Happy Tuesday to all!

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Debuts I’m Psyched About

  1. I really enjoyed How My Summer Went Up In Flames. I want to read Pivot Point and Dualed. I am reading Nobody But Us right now. Cue the DRAMA! The Madman’s daughter sounds good. So does Level 2.

Leave a Reply

