Top Ten Tuesday- Series I Need to Start, Like Yesterday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. I love this meme because there are few things more satisfying than making lists. I don’t know why this is true, but I know you get what I’m saying.

This week we’re talking about series we want to read but haven’t started yet. I thought it would be difficult because there are lots of series where I’ve only read one or two of the books and haven’t finished the entire grouping yet, but it seemed hard to come up with ten I hadn’t even started. After thinking it over and poking around the Goodreads profiles of a few friends (do you do this? I’m a total Goodreads stalker), the list came easily:

Great & Terrible1. A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray- Do you know that I’ve never read a Bray book? I have a feeling this tragic. Must get on it.

Raven Boys2. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater- I really hate Shiver, but Miss Maggie won my heart with The Scorpio Races. I have high hopes here.

Masque3. The Masque of The Red Death by Bethany Griffin- I love the original story, even though it’s way creepy. I’ve heard this is a good rewrite.

If We Kiss4. If We Kiss by Rachel Vail- I read about these once on Meg Cabot’s blog. Whenever she recommends a book I usually love it. Plus the title sounds so cute & girly.

Never Sky5. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi- Full disclosure: I actually read the first chapter of this and couldn’t get into it. I’ve been told by my close pals that I should have trucked on because this series is so good. I will deinifitely give it another shot.

Madman's Daughter6. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd- I’ve been wanting to read this forever!

Cinder7. Cinder by Melissa Meyer- Cinderella and robots, hello, I’m there.

The Pledge8. The Pledge by Kimberly Derting- I love her other series, The Body Finder. She writes such good suspense and swoon.

Jenna Fox9. The Jenna Fox Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson- How these have slipped my radar for so long I’ll never know.

Giver10. The Giver by Lois Lowry- My eleven year-old daughter is in love with this series and has assured me I’ll love it. She’s even going to let me borrow her copy.

Happy Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Series I Need to Start, Like Yesterday

  1. So many good series on here! I haven’t read a good bit of them either, but definitely putting them on my radar! You really do need to read the Libba Bray books; they’re different, but I loved them. I also really really really want to read the rest of The Giver books! I LOVED the first one growing up and had no idea it was a series! Good luck getting to these!

  2. THE GIVER!! I’m sure you’ve seen around town how much I love this book. The series I feel isn’t as great as I hoped, but I still love The Giver.
    Under the Never Sky & Cinder are great and I need to start The Raven Boys too!
    Great list!!! 🙂

  3. I totally need to read Under The Never Sky, and I’m glad I’m not the only one who hasn’t read it! I love The Giver, and Cinder is great, and Libba Bray is amazing! Great list!

Leave a Reply

