Top Ten Tuesday- Books I Had To Buy…But Haven’t Read

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful ladies  The Broke and The Bookish. TTT3W Ok, so this week we’re discussing those books we all just HAD TO have and still haven’t read yet.  Thanks to my completely suckworthy rule (I must finish all books I have checked out/borrowed/committed to before buying any new books), there are only one or two I’ve purchased that I haven’t read.  Of course, there are still about fifty billion books stacked on my night stand and crammed into various places in my bookcase that sit unread, but there are only two –count ’em!!– that I’ve purchased and haven’t read (or gotten rid of). I feel sort of proud.

A Million Suns1. A Million Suns by Beth Revis– Oh book, you’ve been staring back at me for so long from that shelf it would almost be weird to read you now, wouldn’t it?

Cocktails for Three2. Cocktails for Three by Madeleine Wickham– I love her Sophie Kinsella books. And Luke Brandon, obviously. Plus I recently nabbed this at the used bookstore for one dollar. I know, right?  This will most assuredly make a good bathtub read, but I’m in no rush.

 

Not so bad…but then there’s my TBR pile. The one currently sitting in my house. It’s comprised of library books, books gifted by awesome friends, borrowed books, and everything in between. And that doesn’t count my Nook!

TBR

Too many books is never a bad thing.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Books I Had To Buy…But Haven’t Read

    • I checked my nook this morning and it isn’t so terribly bad. Like three books, maybe? And one on my phone. So it makes sense then that presently I’m re-reading Anna and The French Kiss. Because I have nothing else to read or anything.

      • ha, that totally sounds like something i’d do. in fact, i’m listening to Clockwork Prince right now in preparation of the release of Clockwork Princess.

  1. Hahah I see a few SC books in there!
    I know, the stacks and stacks of books are that accumulating in my apartment is GREAT! YAY BOOKS but soooo not great because I look at them and freak out. When am I going to have the time to get to all these!? Yet I can’t stop buying them. Sigh.
    Good luck with the tower of books! 🙂

  2. Yes, yes, yes! Too many books is never a bad thing. Sure it can be a little overwhelming, but better to have many to choose from, than none at all!

Leave a Reply

