Top Ten Tuesday- Favorite Covers

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

TTT3WThis week we’re talking about our favorite book covers. I think we’ve done something similar to this before because I vaguely remember it. Since I’m far too lazy to look it up and see what I put, I’m going to attempt to stick to books from the last year to year and a half.

Choosing YA book covers can be extremely difficult, mostly because YA books have God-awful covers: faces of girls looking emo, or worse, sneering at us. There are tons of headless people and head shots that take up the entire cover, threatening to eat your face off as you read. So yeah, we’re grading on a curve here.

Cuteness Factor:

Going VintageGoing Vintage by Lindsay Leavitt- Doesn’t this scream hello, I’m adorable?

Pretty Dresses (does this make me shallow?)

SelectionThe Selection by Kiera Cass- Stop pretending you’re shy. You know you look gorgeous.

EnchantedEnchanted by Alethea Kontis- I love fairy tales. And this dress.

I love this cover. It's gorgeous. And is it just me or is that the hottest forearm ever?Underworld (Abandon #2)by Meg Cabot- Gorgeous

Kissing/Cute Boys or Both

When You Were MineWhen You were Mine by Rebecca Serle- I don’t usually love big faces but here that’s overridden by my love of kissing. Or almost kissing.

AwakenAwaken (Abandon Book #3)- Why John, what big arms you have.

Overall Awesomeness

The Fault in Our StarsThe Fault in Our Stars by John Green- Love, love, love. Okay? Okay.

LegendLegend by Marie Lu- I don’t remember what this symbol means but I think it looks so cool.

This SOng WIll SaveThis Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales- This book hasn’t even come out yet and I’m already crushing on the cover. Do you see what it spells?

Darkness ShowsFor Darkness Shows the Stars by Diane Peterfreund- I adore this one. It’s so otherworldly.

E&PEleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell- So stinking cute. You must find a copy and hug it now, trust me.

Happy Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Favorite Covers

  1. I love, love, love the cover for Enchanted. Also, I want her dress 🙂

    Eleanor and Park was on my TTT, too. It’s definitely one of my favorite covers, for sure.

  2. Typically I hate covers with girls in dresses, but The Selection cover is beautiful. I want that dress!

    This reminds me that I need to read the Abandon series…

Leave a Reply

