Top Ten Tuesday- 2013 Best So Far

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

TTT3W

I love when I get to spazz and titter and slobber all over my favorite books. I guess that’s why I blog. This week’s TTT makes me super-duper happy because I get to do that about my favorite books so far this year. Now, I’ve read several books I really, really liked but there are just a few that stand out above the rest.

For the Cuteness Factor-

Because everyone needs a book that makes them giddy, smiley happy.

51RXuykxZ+L._SL500_AA300_The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller

Going VintageGoing Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt

Also Known AsAlso Known As by Robin Benway

The Sequels-

Sometimes it’s juts so hard to be the little brother or sister in a series of fabulous books. These did not disappoint.

Siege and stormSiege & Storm (The Grisha #2) by Leigh Bardugo- The Darkling or Mal? Mal or the Darkling. I just can’t decide.

AwakenAwaken (Abandon Trilogy#3) by Meg Cabot- There are sexy times and kissing. And sexy times. And honestly, I think the story is so much fun.

Unravel MeUnravel Me ( Shatter Me Trilogy Book#2) by Tahereh Mafi- Sweet holy goodness, Warner made me go up in flames. This book is what those lovely ladies at FYA like to call a panty melter. And that ending. Whoa nelly.

Clockwork PrincessClockwork Princess ( The Infernal Devices Book #3)by Cassandra Clare- Just so good. I mean, yes, I tossed and turned over it, but man, it was insanely amazing.

Just Plain Awesome

Because everyone needs more awesome in their lives.

sea of tranquilityThe Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay- In a word, phenomenal. I simply loved it.

If You Find MeIf You Find Me by Emily Murdoch- Maybe it’s because I’m a mom or maybe it’s because I have a heart, but this book rocked me. It was so well-done.

Book of Broken HeartsThe Book of Broken Hearts by Sarah Ockler- I really liked this when I first read it. And as the days and weeks pass, I realize I’m still thinking about it. This one has so much spirit, so much love and is heartbreaking but in a different way than I expected.

My Life Next DoorMy Life Next Door by Huntely Fitzpatrick- This one perfectly nails first love–real love. There were major swoons here, but also great characters and a good, solid story. I borrowed this from the library and I’m totally jonesing to get my own copy.

Happy Tuesday!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- 2013 Best So Far

  1. All the ones that I’ve read… YES. I love all of the ones listed under the cuteness factor! I have been a major sucker for super cutesy contemps recently!
    And of course… Siege and Storm! Sooo amazing! And TSoT… always solid. AWESOME list, Tee!

  2. Hooray! You know my love for some of these books… esp chapter 23 of Unravel Me! I’m reading Also Known As right now and it’s really super cute!

    • wow, maybe I should try reading the “about” section before commenting on the age of bloggers.
      Let me rephrase my previous comment: FINALLY! A blog by people that share my love for the “brain-twinkie”ness of the young adult section.

Leave a Reply

