Top Ten Tuesday- Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

TTT3W

Holy cow, is it almost fall already? It’s already time to make a list of books I really want to read soon, but probably won’t get to? 

I checked on my Summer TBR, and I’ve actually read 6/10 books. This, in my world, is pretty good. In fact, I’m impressed with my performance, if I do say so myself. And one of those books will be read THIS VERY WEEK in a read-a-long thankyouverymuch (not that this is the reason I procrastinated). Another is on my nightstand with an actual bookmark in it, just waiting to save my page. That’s progress, people.

So, without further delay, here’s what I think I’ll maybe, hopefully, if all goes well, dream about attempting to read this fall:

 

Just One Day1. Just One Day by Gayle Forman- This is my read along book. In truth, I’ve held out for so long because I knew, like everyone else who’s read it, I’d be dying to read the sequel, so I figured I’d hold out as long as humanly possible. Thats’ until this week, you guys. That’s about as much as I can take.

 

Just One Year2. Just One Year by Gayle Forman- Well, yeah.

 

THe F It List3. The F-It List by Julie Halpern- This is a Selective Collective book. I think it sounds so good.

 

Untitled-14. Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill- Her first book, Meant to Be, was adorable. I can’t wait to read this one.

Promise of amazing5. The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine- This is about love at an Arthurian-themed dining hall. I’m SO there.

The Raven Boys6. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater- This is waiting for me at the library right this very moment. Eeeeee.

Dream Theives7. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater- This is waiting on my Nook right this very moment.

Edge of Falling8. The Edge of Falling by Rebecca Serle- I loved Serle’s first book and am beyond psyched to read her next one.

Prodigy9. Prodigy by Marie Lu- This has been on my shelf since April. My kid has already borrowed and read it. I really need to get to it.

Book Club Books:

My lovely book club ladies have chosen these three books for us for fall. I make it a point to read nothing about my book club books so that I’m entirely surprised when I read it, so while I’ve heard of these, I know zilch about them:

Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt- September (I should probably read this ASAP)

Wait for You by J. Lynn-October

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn- November

 

Happy Tuesday to all!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Fall TBR

  1. I actually thought I was over books like “The Promise of Amazing” (silly me), but reading about it makes me rethink. The title alone is enough to reel me in!
    I will probably/hopefully never be over Gayle Forman, though. Read JOD this summer and I’m so ready for JOY.

  2. Ahhh so many good ones on this list! I’m excited for The F-It List and The Promise of Amazing and Being Sloane Jacobs and Just One Year haha. There are a lot of great sounding contemporary books coming out in the next few months!

Leave a Reply

