Top Ten Tuesday- Sequels I Can’t Wait to Read

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The
Broke and The Bookish
.toptentuesday

This week we are discussing the top sequels we’re waiting to read. Here’s the thing: I get all up in arms about sequels. I feel like I can’t breathe, like I’m going to DIE until it comes out, and then I almost never buy it on time. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. There are some minor exceptions where I’ve pre-ordered and been at the store before it opened (but never a midnight release. Not once), but normally I get busy with whatever I’m doing and before I know it, the book’s been out a week and my friends are texting me, chomping at the bit  to discuss it (this happened quite recently with Allegiant, which I still haven’t read). So, when I say I’m excited I am at OHMYGOODNESSICAN’TWAIT levels of fervor, but then, as it turns out, I still end up waiting sometimes.

So here they are:

ChampionChampion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu

November 2013

Goinmg RogueGoing Rogue (Also Known As #2) by Robin Benway

January 2014 (but I have it on NetGalley right this very minute. Eeeee!)

Ignite MeIgnite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi

February 2014

(also Fracture Me (Shatter Me 2.5) by Tahereh Mafi

comes out December 2013. No cover image yet.)

Gods and MonstersDreams of Gods and Monsters ( Daughter of Smoke & Bone #3) by Laini Taylor

April 2014

The OneThe One ( The Selection #3) by Kiera Cass

May 2014

IslaIsla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

May 2014

Okay, it’s not a true sequel but rather, more of a companion. Still, I’m excited. I feel like we’ve waited about ten years for this book.

Ruin and RisingRuin and Rising (Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

June 2014

Just Call My NameJust Call My Name (I’ll Be There #2) by Holly Goldberg Sloan

August 2014

Also….

The Raven Cycle #3 by Maggie Stiefvater (from The Raven Boys and The Dream Thieves)

Yeah, there’s no description, no cover image, no date. But I can tell you one thing: If it’s anything like the first two books it’ll be epic.

Happy Tuesday!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Sequels I Can’t Wait to Read

  1. I totally forgot about Ignite Me and The One! I read Unravel Me so long ago that I think I completely forgot that the sequel would be coming out in a few months! I still have to read The Elite, so I better get on that before The One is released.

  2. I can’t believe I forgot to include Going Rogue. I’m so excited to read that one. I requested to from Netgalley, but it’s still pending. I hope I’m approved!

    Isla is on my list as well! I love Stephanie Perkins!

Leave a Reply

