Top Ten Tuesday- Winter TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

toptentuesday

Well, it’s time for another TBR list. I feel like when I make this list it’s a guarantee that I won’t be reading these books anytime soon. It’s like a jinx. Or it’s that I’m super-lazy. One of those.

Here’s what I’m maybe, possibly, hoping to at some point try to pick up during the chilly winter months:

Promise of amazing1. The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine- Ha! Cheater. I’m totally reading this right now. It’s super-cute.

Pawn2. Pawn by Aimee Carter- Cheating again! I started this, but put it aside for some library books. So far, I really like it. It’s such a great premise.

Untitled-13. Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill- I’m only cheating a little here. I’ve read maybe a chapter. It’s my bathtub book (do you have those?) so it will take some time.

Champion4. Champion by Marie Lu- The final book in the Prodigy series. I hear it’s excellent so I’m super-psyched to read this one.

fracture me5. Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi- This is a novella, so I’ll probably zip through it in an hour, BUT STILL. I love this series. I’ll take any morsel, even though it’s from Adam’s perspective and not from my beloved, naughty Warner’s.

Ignite Me6. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi- There’s a little wait here as it doesn’t come out until February, but that’s still Winter, so I’m counting it! This is the final book in the Shatter Me series and I have a feeling it ’twill be epic.

Goinmg Rogue7. Going Rogue (Also Known as #2) by Robin Benway- This is on my Nook RIGHT NOW. And I’m so excited because Benway is all sorts of funny. I loved the first book in this series.

Edge of Falling8. The Edge of Falling by Rebecca Serle- I really loved her first novel, When You Were Mine. I’m a built-in fan for life now. Seriously.

fire with fire9. Fire With Fire (Burn for Burm #2) by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian- Oh, that first book was wickedly cool and so different. And this book is sitting on my nightstand right now. I just checked it out from the library, so it’s a guaranteed read. Or at least, there’s like a 50/50 chance I’ll get to it, so that’s not bad. I really want to read it.

April, May and June10. The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May and June by Robin Benway- Borrowed it from a friend. Can’t wait to tear through it and probably laugh myself into a frenzy. I love books like that.

There are actually several more waiting on my nightstand, but I’ll keep those to myself for now. Too much pressure!

Happy Tuesday!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Winter TBR

  1. i want to read alllll these books! Except Pawn because I’ve already read it! It was really good; I think you’ll enjoy it a lot. You’ll have to let me know how you like The Edge of Falling. I’m really excited about that one!

    • The best YA crime series I’ve read (i haven’t read many of that type, I’m afraid. I’m more of a kissing book person) would be The Body Finder series by Kimberly Derting. Another good one is Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman. An interesting one (though not my favorite) is Rosebush by Michelle Jaffe. For more suspense (not so much murder, but a tinge of mystery), try Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, or Golden by Jessi Kirby. Also, if you’d like a good Adult fic mystery/suspense, try Beautiful Lies by Lisa Unger. It’s a few years old, but I loved it, loved the premise.

  2. The Promise of Amazing is on my list as well. I’m glad you’re liking it so far. I’ve read April, May and June. It’s cute, but not quite as funny as I was hoping for. I cannot wait to read Going Rogue. I loved AKA!

  3. Pawn was really good, and actually stands out in the dystopians that keep popping up. Being Sloane Jacobs was so cute, and perfect for a bathtub book (though I don’t have those). Champion was just… *sigh* It was flawless. The greatest ending I could have imagined. I’m not so sure about Fracture Me, though. I couldn’t stand Adam in Unravel Me!

    • Ahhh, another Warner girl. I didn’t dislike Adam in UM, but he had nothing on Warner. In the first book, I could at least see the draw of each of them. In UM, I only had eyes for Warner. I’m so happy to hear you say you loved Champion. I struggled a bit with Prodigy. I mean, I thought it was good, but Day got on my nerves a bit. I’m holding out for Champion, hoping to get it for Christmas, but of not, I’ll be buying it for myself before year-end!

Leave a Reply

