LA Times Festival of Books 2014

Festival of Books

 

All right, who here is a Southern California person because OMG did you see the author list for The LA Times Festival of Books?  It’s freaking amazing. It’s even better than last year (which is huge because last year I got to meet Gayle Forman and Sarah Dessen. Hello, YA Heaven is a real place).

You have to check out the list. There are so many great authors. I mean John Green. And Elizabeth Eulberg, and Lauren Oliver, and Tahreh Mafi, and E Lockhart. And I’m freaking out because there are like 17 authors I want to become best friends with meet. And I’m beyond excited because, well, John Green.  And yeah, it’s pretty much guaranteed that Ill be embarrassing myself because:

a) I’m socially awkward

b) I’m a huge nerd

c) I’ll be with my books club and

d) There will be wine

But I still can’t wait!

Is anyone else planning on going? It’s at USC (which truly has a gorgeous campus, I must say) on the weekend of April 12 and 13th. Maybe I’ll see you there!

 

 

7 thoughts on “LA Times Festival of Books 2014

  1. I’ll be going! I was excited, but when I saw the authors who would be attending…I got even more excited! I’m bummed I can only make it out for one day, but I’ll take one day of going!

  2. Thank you for any other informative website. Where else could I am getting that kind
    of information written in such a perfect way?
    I’ve a mission that I’m just now operating on, and I’ve been at the glance out
    for such information.

Leave a Reply

