Well Hello…

 

It’s been a while, I know. Life has been busy, as I’m sure it has been for you. I’ve been book clubbing (we’ve read The Husband’s Secret, and most recently, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, which I hadn’t read in a very long time). I’ve been doing all those end of the year activities with my children at their school. I’ve been re-reading books I’ve read 15,000 times (Princess Mia, The Summer I Turned Pretty, If I Stay, The Sky is Everywhere), I’ve been getting my children into some of my favorite books by reading with them at night (The Knife of Never Letting Go with the Big, and Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone with the Little). And I’ve been reading some fun books (more on that to come).

 

Also, I’ve been spazzing about this. YOU GUYS. It was announced a couple of weeks ago and I’m still freaking out.

I also recently realized that I won’t be able to go see The Fault In Our Stars movie on opening night. I won’t even be able to see it until that Tuesday, which would really bum be out if it weren’t for the fact that I have some fun birthday plans that weekend (but I don’t know what they are because Vee and my hubby–so really, Vee–planned it all and it’s a surprise).

Also, here is a great place to find clips from the TFIOS film. Sigh. I already want to bawl.

 

And I know this is late, but I’ve never posted about this. The If I Stay trailer. All the feelings. I can’t watch it without crying, but like the TFIOS trailer, I’ve watched it eleventy times.

 

So, there are multiple reviews on the way.  I ‘m super-behind. Some of the ones coming are: We Were Liars; My Best Friend, Maybe; Fool Me Twice; What I Thought Was True; The Chapel Wars; The Winner’s Curse; Ignite Me; Bright Before Sunrise; and Better Off Friends. Plus, I have a stack of awesome books I’m working my way through right now.

Have a great Memorial Day weekend!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

