Bookish Shopping

One of my favorite things to do lately is search for bookish items on Etsy. I buy tons of things there anyway, from pillows to my oldest daughter’s Halloween costume (because on Etsy it is possible to buy your thirteen year-old daughter a costume that is cute, modest, and not the sexy version of a boy costume. ie, sexy vampire, sexy pirate, etc).

Here are some items I’m totally drooling over as of this moment:

 

Narnia Wooden Directional Sign

Narnia sign

I know! I love this. In fact, I think I’m going to buy it. I’ve scoured this shop and she’ll make her signs in any color. This is destined for my book quote wall.

 

Mischief Managed Coffee Cup

Solemnly swear mugs

 

Starting your day with some Harry Potterisms is never a bad idea. I don’t drink coffee, but I would happily guzzle some hot chocolate (or butterbeer, anyone?) from this sweet mug.

 

Jane Eyre Pullover

Jane Eyre shirt

Besides looking like something I’d want to put on and never take off, this quote is perfection ( “I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.”) . It’s everything Jane stands for, the reason I love her, the reason she’s still a strong, feminist role model for girls today. Also, I love grey. This is going on my Christmas Wish List.

Wuthering Heights Cuff Bracelet

Wuthering Heights cuff

I may actually like this better than the book. Truth.

And what a beautiful quote:

“It was not the thorn bending to the honeysuckles, but the honeysuckles bending to the thorn. “

Darcy Proposal Book Bag

Darcy Proposal

Love this cute bag. Perfect for toting around the tons and tons of books I seem to be reading and rereading at any given time. And you can never go wrong with Jane Austen, amiright?

Hey Boo Necklace

Hey Boo Necklace

This necklace is so simple, but so sweet. I’m a sucker for all things related to To Kill A Mockingbird and though Atticus Finch is my all-time favorite literary character, Boo Radley has a very special place in my heart (so much so that we named the family dog after him).

Golden Snitch Necklace

golden snitch necklace

I’m pretty sure I need this. I’d be curious to see how many people would recognize it. It could be like a little Harry Potter Potential Friend Litmus Test and an accessory all in one (just kidding. My friends don’t have to read Harry Potter, I just like it when they do).

Cutest Pencils Ever

Write That Shit Down

So, I can’t really buy these because it would be horrifying to see my fourth grader doing her math homework with one of them, BUT I can love them from afar.

Persuasion Artwork

You Pierce my soul

Ahhh, best for last. There is perhaps no better love letter written in the history of man than the one Captain Wentworth gives Anne near the end of Persuasion. It is the utter definition of swoonworthy.

Happy Monday!

8 thoughts on “Bookish Shopping

  1. I have a shop on Etsy – I have to control myself because I find so many things that I would love to buy. I like looking at the Jane Austen stuff. My favorite thing that you picked today is the Persuasion quote. Most romantic letter ever written!! I am slightly in love with Captain Wentworth….

  2. I have the sweatshirt from the company that makes the tote bag and it is probably my favorite slouchy shirt ever. Seriously awesome. Gifted the scarf to a friend and she adores it – they make really nice stuff.

Leave a Reply

