It’s Almost Time

Happy Monday!

 

You guys, it’s almost NaNoWriMo time. Or, if you’re 17 and under, it’s YWP NaNoWriMo time. Are you ready?

I have to confess, I’m not sure if I’m up to it this year. My daughter’s 9th birthday party is coming up (and this is our theme inspiration, as well as this, and pretty much everything here).

On top of that I’m working on another writing project that isn’t quite right just yet. I’m also re-reading Twilight (which is really interesting because, you know, it’s been YEARS) along with my other two books, Atlantia by Ally Condie (my bathtub book)

Atlantia

 

and Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater (the book I’m trying to savor slowly).

Blue lily

 

AND I’m becoming obsessed with The Lizzie Bennet Diaries (hello, late to the game, I know).  In fact, it’s on as I’m typing. I CAN’T STOP!

So, I think if I join NaNo this year it may be late, definitely after the first week of November.  Really all this means is that I’ll get ticked off and throw in the towel later in the month than usual, right?  That’s what I’m thinking. What about you? Any Nano takers this year?

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Almost Time

  1. This is my first year doing Nano. Still not sure what I’m going to write!
    I also know what you mean about trying to savor Blue Lily, Lily Blue. I’ve been dying for it forever, but then it came out and I still haven’t read it yet! I know I’ll finish it in like 2 days and then have to wait FOREVER for the next one.

Leave a Reply

