Princess Diaries Fans of the World, Unite!

As we all know, in June, Meg Cabot is releasing Royal Wedding, the adult sequel to her wildly successful (and awesome) series, The Princess Diaries. Also, as we all know, I’m freaking out about this because:

1. More Michael Moscovitz

2. It’s Adult so there really could be more Michael Moscovitz.I don’t need too many details, but if there’s a tiny bit more steamy kissing than usual, I’m not going to complain.

3. There’s a wedding, hello

4. I’ve missed Mia. I really have (not that I don’t obsessively reread the series over and over again. But still).

Unfortunately, we still have to wait SIX MONTHS for the book, but today we’ve been given a special treat. We get a look at the cover:

Adorable

Adorable

Aaaaaaaand, drumroll, we get a very cute excerpt in which not only is Michael’s sexual prowess discussed (I am not making this up, I swear!), but we get to see our Mia doing one of the things she does best–freaking out.

Here’s the link. Enjoy.

Also, if you aren’t following Meg Cabot on Pinterest, she has a funny board related to the wedding (including Grandmere’s preferences vs. Mia’s). It’s pretty cute.

Hope that brightened your day!

6 thoughts on “Princess Diaries Fans of the World, Unite!

  1. “More Michael” is definitely being the main reason I’m really excited for this.
    Even if I’m 21, I wouldn’t have minded the book being a “teenager book”, because at this exact moment, her books are (once again, still there) on my bedside table. The whole series completely made my teenage years, I can’t and I don’t think I’ll ever get enough of it.
    I’m just so happy Michael and Mia are getting married that honestly, I don’t care about anything else!!! June 2nd seems soooo far though… These 5 months are gonna be long…

Leave a Reply

