Sometimes I Suck at Blogging

well hello It’s been a really, really long time. Lots of fun things have happened. I’ve been working on a project that seems never-ending. I went to the first ever YALLWEST in April with my daughter and some friends of mine where, OMG I met Lauren Oliver and had a mini freakout (more pictures to come). YWSIGN And I’ve read some books. I mean, obviously.

Most important, I was reunited with the Fake Man of My Dreams, Michael Moscovitz. WHAT???? I know. I got an advance e galley of Royal Wedding a few months ago and devoured it. Royal Wedding It’s been so hard not to talk about it, but I thought the review would be best right before the book’s release (so you’ll see it next week after I read it again because Michael). As a teaser, here is a text I sent to a couple of dear friends while reading the book:

“Michael Moscovitz has hair on his chest and he and Mia play a sex game called Fireman. I MAY DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  Honestly, I’m lucky to have friends who understand this obsession. Or who at least pretend to.

Also, at the recommendation of Daphne and Sandie, I read a fantastic book called I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios. This book will go down as one of my favorites this year because it had that certain Taylor/Jonah Effing Griggs quality I so admire. I promise to review it soon, but let me just warn you now: swoonfest. I'll Meet You There Mostly, other than these two books, I haven’t done a ton of reading. I start books and don’t finish them–or I spend time enjoying books I’ve read a million times. I think it’s in part due to the fact that I loved both Royal Wedding and I’ll Meet You There so much that nothing new has compared. I’m hoping to come out of this slump STAT since I have a list of books to buy for summer, including Sophie Kinsellas’s first ever YA, Finding Audrey Finding Audrey

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

PS I Still Love You

 And Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

23009402Saint Anything

For now, it’s just good to be back!

3 thoughts on “Sometimes I Suck at Blogging

  1. I’ve been wondering if there would ever be a new post again or if I should take you off my over-crowded blog reader, but YA Crush was the very first blog I followed, and I couldn’t bring myself to do it. I’m so glad I held out. Welcome back! 😀

Leave a Reply

