Top Ten Tuesday- Books to Read in 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by those fabulous, fabulous girls over at The Broke and The Bookish. This week we’re getting all psyched up about the books we want to read in 2013.

Really? Do we honestly think I can whittle this down to ten books? TEN. Onetwothreefourfivesixseveneightnineten? No, probably not, but we’ll give it a shot, maybe cheat a little, and mention a few (but not all) of the books I’m lusting after for the coming year.

A Million Suns1. A Million Suns by Beth Revis- Well, no TBR list would be complete without me adding this little gem that has sitting sitting on my bookshelf all gorgeous and pristine since February. And you guys, I want to read this. I do. I loved the first book. I cannot explain the hold up here.

Heist Society2. Continue those cutsie-awesome Heist Society books by Ally Carter- Loved the first one.

Just One Day 3. Just One Day by Gayle Forman- I love her books and I’m so psyched about this one because I know it’ll be amazing.

4. Isla and The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins- Am I the only one who feels like I’ve been waiting twenty-five years for this one to come out? Guaranteed to be adorable.

5. My Suicide Playlist by Leila Sales- Because she’s funny and I love her other books. I don’t even need to know what this one’s about. I want to read it now.

This is What Happy Looks Like6. This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith- I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: this book is described as a cross between Sleepless in Seattle and You’ve Got Mail. Basically, it’s a hog heaven of cute swooniess. Is it any wonder I’m dying to read it?

Nobody But Us7. Nobody But Us by Kristin Halbrook- Described as Bonnie and Clyde meets If I Stay…I have no idea how that even works, but I’m SO TOTALLY INTRIGUED. I can’t wait to read this!

Mind Games8.Mind Games by Keirsten White- I have never read Paranormalcy (I have no idea why as it sounds totally fun), but this book sounds like a complete departure. It’s going to be good.

Madman's Daughter9. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shephard- This one sounds so creepy, Gothic and I’ve already begun hearing such good buzz about it online (lucky duckies) that this one’s definitely on my list.

10. The Finales- A few beloved series are coming to a close in 2013. The final books from The Infernal Devices series (Clockwork Princess, Cassandra Clare), the Delirium series(Requiem, Lauren Oliver), the Abandon series (Awaken, Meg Cabot), and the final Divergent (Veronica Roth) are all coming!!!!!! CANNOT WAIT.

Lucy Variations

11. Books from the Sara(h)s- Sara Zarr whose books I love beyond words, has a new one coming out called The Lucy Variations, and Sarah Dessen, Queen of Swoony Boys, has a new one called The Moon and More coming this summer. Must read both!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Books to Read in 2013

  1. Love your list! I’m so excited for Heist #3 (I love this series), This is What Happy Looks Like (I love Jennifer’s writing style), The Moon and More (Hooray! A new Sarah Dessen book!), and The Lucy Variations (Looks SO good)! 🙂 I’ll have to check out the titles on your list I hadn’t heard of!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  2. I’m definitely excited for Isla, too. I like the sound of Mind Games – I haven’t read Paranormalcy either, although I do follow Kiersten White’s blog and I must pick it up at some point! Just One Day sounds awesome, I enjoyed If I Stay and Where She Went, so I have high hopes for this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

