Summer Authors

 

 

Do you guys have authors that just sort of SCREAM summertime to you ( I mean, not literally. How weird would that be?). I have a few, and whether or not they have a new book, I notice I gravitate toward them. Here are a couple of my favorites:

 

Summer I Turned PrettyJenny Han- The Summer books. OMG, I can’t tell you how many times I’ve read those books. I’ve crushed on Conrad, and hated him, and crushed on him again, and sighed and then wondered, numerous times, what Belly was thinking. These books are summer. No question about it.

 

My Life Next DoorHuntley Fitzpatrick- I’ve read two of her books but both have been so all-encompassing, so addictive, so romantic. Put your towel next to mine and read one, why don’t you?

 

Amy & Roger's Epic DetourMorgan Matson- Her first two books take place during the summer, so hello. And they were both lovely, that perfect blend of romance, cuteness, with a tinge of sadness (okay, Second Chance Summer had more than a tinge of sadness). And she has a new book I haven’t gotten to yet, Since you’ve Been Gone. Gah! I already love it. Guaranteed.

 

the truth about foreverSarah Dessen- She’s pretty much the Queen of summer books, right? You want to skip her? Donneven.

 

 

So, who are some of your favorite go to summer authors?

2 thoughts on “Summer Authors

  1. I love Jenny Han as well and read The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy every summer. It’s like something that must be done every year haha. Have you read her new book, To All the Boy’s I’ve Loved Before? It was equally as addicting but not summery.

Leave a Reply

