And Then There Were Trees

by Tee

If you were, I don’t know, living under a rock, you might have missed the premiere of The Hunger Games movie teaser trailer.  It premiered at the VMA’s last night under a great deal of hype.  Needless to say, we were going outside our minds, certifiably crazy as we waited desperately to finally get a glimpse of this film.

So for those who missed it, here is our in-depth analysis:

There were a bunch of trees.  And then Katniss was running.  Like, alot.  And then there were more trees.  And fire. And, Lord help me, more trees. And running.  And there was a voice-over pep talk from someone I assume to be Gale (but over the image of more forest). And the Katniss aims her arrow and you see the Mockingjay sign and KABLAMMO. It’s over.

See for yourself:

I actually think the trailer looks great.  Jennifer Lawrence looks amazing and the forest is perfect.  I was slightly disappointed because I was just hoping for more.  I don’t need too see crazy love triangle drama, but an image of the Reaping or of Rue or Peeta would have been nice. I mean, I feel a little cheated but somehow this made me want to see the movie even more.  I can’t wait until March!

6 thoughts on “And Then There Were Trees

  1. i was a little disappointed that this was more teaser less trailer but it still got me hyped for the movie so i guess it did its job. i would have liked to see some of the characters that have been kept from us looks-wise like Haymitch, Rue and Effie. i really just hope that the movie turns out as awesome as the books.

    • It totally got me hyped too. I would have loved to see images of the other characters, but at least from the photos that have been released, Katniss and Peeta (who I’ve now totally come to terms with) look really good. We won’t discuss Gale. 🙂

  2. How have I just now heard of your blog?! Thanks for @replying me on ze Twitters, I’m now subscribing. =)

    Also, this post’s title wins my heart. I know I’m going to love your blog.

Leave a comment