Top Ten Tuesday- Fall TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week we’re discussing our Fall TBR list.

Oh friends, this is such a sad, sad, pathetic subject for me.  Not because I don’t have at least twenty-five billion books I want to read. No, that’s not the problem.  The real issue is that I still haven’t read everything on my Spring and Summer TBR lists. What’s wrong with me? I don’t know! Sometimes it’s because I have so many books on my nightstand—ones I’ve borrowed from friends or books from publishers—and then there are those sneaky ones I spot at the library that I suddenly have to read.  And sometimes I just get cheap and refuse to buy certain books (I have to be dying to read it, be certain I love the author, or be unable to find a copy anywhere). Also, hello, why would I buy a book right now when I have too many sitting at home (A Million Suns, I’m sorry. I will get to you, I swear)!

So here are some books I’m hoping to read sometime in the future. Some of them I even own or have at least put in requests for at the library.  Progress.

1. Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian– Oh my goodness, both of these ladies have such a way with words. I like their writing individually, so I’m really excited to see what they’ve put together.

2. Forsaken by Lisa Stasse- A new dystopian(well, it was new when I got it)? Yes, please.

3. Time Between Us by Tamara Ireland Stone– OK, so I have gone on and on about how badly I want to read this, right?  And I’ve had a copy for a while now, but I haven’t read it because of other commitments.  I see it every night and give it a meaningful glance because I know, I know, I’m going to love this one.

4. A Million Suns by Beth Revis– You’d  think that since I went on and on about how much I loved Across the Universe and made a big fuss about how I HAD TO read the sequel like now, that maybe I would have carved out the time to read it since February,  when the book was released. You’d think that, but you’d be wrong.

5. Insurgent by Veronica Roth– Yeah, yeah. I know.

6. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor- Because have you read Daughter of Smoke and Bone?

7. Blessed by Tonya Hurley– I think this sounds interesting. The cover creeps me out though. I keep hiding it other different books so as not to be freaked out.

8. The Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin WassermanThis review from FYA made me want to read it. End. Of. Story.

9. Shine by Jeri Smith-Ready– I really need to finish this series. I love these books. What am I waiting for?

10. The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder– This has gotten such good buzz AND a friend sent me a copy.  I have no idea why I’ve waited so long.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Fall TBR List

  1. Haha, I haven’t read Insurgent either, and I always feel like it’s one of those books that everyone else has read! I would totally be hiding Blessed under other books, too. There was one particular Point Horror book I had as a kid that I would hide at the back of the wardrobe – I still don’t think I ever finished it because I was too afraid to dig it out!

  2. Girrrrlllll… Wasn’t FYA’s review of Book of Shadow and Blood awesome? I had read it before I read their review, but if I hadn’t, I would’ve been rushing out to get it A.S.A.P!!! It was one of my favorite reads this year. I pre-ordered Blood and Starlight; can’t wait for it to get here! And Blessed creeps me the heck out. It looks like Amanda Seyfried, only scary! Good luck getting to all of these!

  3. Can’t believe I forgot Days of Blood! I’m so pumped for that one!

    My earlier TBR list is less than complete as well!

  4. I’ve read Insurgent, Burn for Burn, Probability and Forsaken (and I’d read them in that order, from MUST READ to just OK). Days is at the top of my list, and I have Time Between Us, Blessed, and Beth Revis’ two books somewhere in the house waiting for me to get with it! So many books to read.

  5. You’ve got to read Insurgent ASAP! It’s so good! SO MUCH happens in that book. So very, very much!
    Anyhoo, i’ve got Days of Blood & Starlight on my list too although i totally forgot to include The Book of Blood and Shadow. i want to read that one too. It sounds like it’ll be really good.
    (P.S. Don’t feel bad about A Million Suns. i STILL haven’t read Across the Universe yet. It’s sitting right by my bed, mocking me.)

Leave a Reply

