Catching Up (For reals, I swear)

I’ve barely posted anything lately because my wonderful children were still on Christmas vacation. That is,  until this week. Now, as life returns to normal I’m realizing that I a) have about a billion reviews to write  and b) have about ten billion books to read and c) this is seriously going to put a dent in my Once Upon a Time viewing.

Anyhoo, since I’m feeling a little procrastinatory (this is a real world. I declare it), I thought it would be fun to fill you in on some things that I am currently loving:

Looking for AlaskaLooking for Alaska by John Green–  Well, yeah, I know, I mean, of course it’s good. But still, I’m really enjoying in. In fact, I’m savoring it because this is my bathtub book, which means it’s going to take me forever to read because I will only let myself read it in the tub (otherwise I run out of books because I have things on my Nook and since I can’t take that in the tub I end up grabbing a book I’ve read repeatedly and find myself rereading an entire series because I just can’t stop and then I still have a million books on my Nook that go unread. It’s hard to be me).

enhanced-buzz-15123-1389464957-24This adorable Pride and Prejudice themed engagement because…you guys. Just look at it. Read the article. It will make you smile.

The Outlander trailer is out and oh em gee. Have you read that book? I love it. I’ve read it a couple of times and it’s steamy steamy with a smart heroine, a swoony hero, time travel…everything. I hope the show lives up to it. I think the trailer is gorgeous.

The Book ThiefThe Book Thief by Markus Zusak–  It’s been a couple of years since I first read this and now I get to reread it and –be still my heart–discuss it with some dear bookish friends because this is our January book club selection. Yay!

I loved this fantastic article about Jane Austen swag. Can we just agree that everyone needs a little Jane in their life?  I especially adored the Captain Wentworth quote tee because OMG his letter. To die for. Like, I need to do a Persuasion reread pronto.

And finally, the new GOT trailer is out. The images. All of them. It’s an awesomeness overload. Holy crap.

2 thoughts on “Catching Up (For reals, I swear)

  1. I loved, loved, loved that Pride and Prejudice engagement. How completely sweet was that? I haven’t read Outlander, but that trailer – whoa! I think I need to.

Leave a Reply

