Fangirl Friday- December 9

by Tee

Fangirl Friday is hosted by Evil Eva at Nancy Drew is my Homegirl.  Here’s what’s freaking my freak this week:

1. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation– Of course there are the standards like A Charlie Brown Christmas and How the Grinch Stole Christmas, and It’s a Wonderful Life, but a this movie is a true gem. It’s just not Christmas without it.

2. Love, Actually-It doesn’t have to be Christmas for me to watch this movie, but for some reason I really love watching it while I wrap presents. I think this is the weekend.

3. Clockwork Prince– I’ve mentioned this one before, I know, but my copy HASN’T FREAKING ARRIVED YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The agony!

4. Chocolate Caramel Dipped Pretzel with Cashews– I get this every single time I go to Disneyland (along with about ten thousand other varieties of junk food because Disneyland is not about rides. It’s about food). I will be there this weekend, stuffing my face.

5. Hogwarts- Y’all, Universal Studios just dropped da bomb on Tuesday that they are opening a Harry Potter attraction in their Hollywood park. This is HUGE news to us West Coast Muggles because hello, we’re nerds.  Also, as Vee so eloquently put it as we were spazzing out about this announcement, “In yo face Florida.” (Um, nothing against Florida or anything but now we can grab a butterbeer anytime we want to. I mean, sometime in 2014 but whatever).

6 thoughts on “Fangirl Friday- December 9

    • You have to! It’s is such a great movie because not only is it about romantic love, but there’s brother/sister love, new love, father/son, friends, etc. It is the sweetest movie.

  1. I have clockwork prince at home, but i am out of state at hubby’s christmas party…cant wait to get home, though! And Lovek Actually is one of my favorites, too. I should totally unpack it!

    • Dude, Clockwork Prince just arrived. Yeah! Now I’m wondering if I should have skimmed over Clockwork Angel first. It’s been a looooooong time. And I promised myself I read Saving June today because it will be disappearing from my Net Galley in a matter of days.

      • i have saving june, too, as well as a few others on netgalley. it’s so hard to read them because i have to read them at the computer…ugh, even the ones i was really looking forward to. i’m reading clockwork prince now & am confused, as well. but they mention something & then i remember a little of the first book. i really need to reread the first series again. there was consul wayland…related to jace in some way, i’m sure…but then, i cannot remember if jace’s father is a good guy or not..but so far teh book is good, lots of interesting will things (as well as jem)

      • I have to do the same with Net Galley, It sucks! The book has to be really amazing to hold my attention. Saving June has been good so far. I only have 2 weeks left with it, It takes forever for me to read it that way. I’ve barely started Clockwork Prince. I am a little confused, but it’s starting to come back slowly.

Leave a Reply

